When creating or modifying Users, you can set the User Type. The pricing for that User is determined by the selected User Type. The pricing can follow our default pricing. But Partners can also set their own pricing for a specific Template. In that case, it might not be clear what price will be used when setting the User Type. As of this release, we have made some improvements here.
Billing Information in User Management
As from this release, when creating or modifying Users, you will see an extra section with the Billing Information. This section shows how the selected User will be billed.
The following prices might apply:
- Sales Price
This is a one-time-only amount that is charged upon the purchase of a new User.
- Start-up Price
This is a one-time-only amount that is charged for the set-up of a new User.
- Price per Day
This is the price for a daily login session. It is charged only for days with User Activity.
- Price per Month
This is the price for unlimited use for one month. It is charged whether or not there is User Activity.
- Termination Price
This is a one-time-only amount that is charged when a User is deactivated.
Controlling the Access Status
As of this release, we also give you better control of the Access Status. Here you have 2 options:
You can block a User by checking this checkbox. Since the User cannot access the Portal anymore, there can be no User Activity until the User is unblocked. Accordingly, there will be no charges if the User Type is charged using a Price per Day. If the pricing is per month, the User will still be charged regardless of the blocked status.
- Expiration Date
You can also set an expiration date for a User. After this date, the User will no longer be able to logon to the Portal. Accordingly, there will be no charges if the User Type is charged using a Price per Day. If the pricing is per month, the User will be charged for the part of the month the User was active.
In general, blocking a User should be used for a temporary situation in which the User is to be expected to resume using the Portal. Setting the Expiration Date should be used if a User 's access to the Portal should be revoked permanently. For example, if a User is leaving the company, the Expiration Date could be set to the User's last working day.
Do note: Once the Expiration Date has expired, the User will no longer be visible in the User Management and the User cannot be restored. If the User needs to be re-activated, you can create a new User and link that user to the same AccessController.